# Change a user role in the organization

You can invite a user as an Admin, Editor, or Viewer.

For full role details, see Organizations, users, and members.

Once the invited user joins the organization, you can change the user's role.

To change the role:

  1. Click Settings > Organization.
  2. Next to the user, click the edit icon.
  3. Select the new role Admin, Editor, or Viewer.
  4. Click Update.

This will change the role of the user.

The user whose role is changed will need to relogin for the changes to take effect.